News:

Side effects may include constipation, skin rash or dermatitis, dizziness, or drowsiness.

Main Menu

I'll Go First

Started by mollusc, Aug 29, 2022, 08:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mollusc

Howdy.  Kia ora.  Hi there.

I'm mollusc, and I'll be one of your hosts on this forum.

(Don't worry, I'll be gentle.)

^^ If I ever drop a country album, this is going on the cover.

I live in NYC, but grew up in New Zealand.  I also used to spend a lot of time in Denver.
Living at the bottom end of the world meant that I had to learn how to make things and fix things if I wanted stuff.  (My first vehicle was a van that I pulled out of a swamp.)
So I have a moderate level of ability across a lot of areas.

My first career was in food science, but I now work in higher education administration.
I have also worked in building demolition and salvage, on berry farms, driving long-haul freight trucks, as a sign-writer, and as a ceramic tile salesman.
I studied horticulture and design right through high school, and originally intended to go into landscape architecture.

I'm a published poet.  I play bass, guitar, ukulele, and percussion.  I've sung lead vox with a couple of different bands.  I used to have my own b&w darkroom.  I once drove a Czech APC in a parade because I was familiar with the backwards shifting pattern of the transmission.  I can make phenomenal jam.

This is a forum made up of people.  We have to grow it into a community if we want it to thrive.  I hope to get to know more of you over the coming years.
1984 Honda Nighthawk 700S
2012 Honda NC700X
2005 Vespa GT200
1982 Yamaha Maxim 550 (sold)
2006 BMW R850R (sold)
1981 Honda CX500B (sold)

clearviewx

I'd be interested in listening to some of your lead vocal samples? 
2014 Honda CB1100 Deluxe
2002 Honda CB750 Nighthawk

mollusc